Self · Tarot Readings · Work

Ace of Cups: Taking a leap of faith

ace of cupsLately, I began asking my higher self and the Universe about my life purpose. I don’t know which happened first – the change in the tides/seasons of my life or my will to face the path that has been calling me and has been preparing me for decades.

But I heard The song. It’s always been in the background of my life – subtle like the wind or birds’ chirping. I never really paid attention ’cause it’s always been there. I started getting more curious. I decided to move closer to it and find its source. I kept my senses open and sharp. I began letting go of everything that would distract me.

I kept on with my dogged search for weeks, then days…until it hit me. The search has led me inside my very own familiar heart. It’s quite surprising for me that I didn’t have to dig that deep to find the gem which was the source of the subtle song.

I realized that some truths may scream at us so loudly that we can’t ignore them, but other truths are so subtle that we need to be in that state of alignment before we can actually notice them. They may be subtle but they are consistent. If you want to know more about them and the messages they are sending you, all you have to do is look back at your life and notice its unwavering presence.

The subtle song was telling me that it’s my life purpose to be a spiritual teacher, and even though I don’t feel qualified to do so it tells me that I am indeed very qualified and ready to officially become one. It’s only up to me to embrace it or let it go.

To cut the story short I eventually said yes after some struggling – and many anxious nights and bus rides. Alright, alright I know, Universe, there are still many discussions to be made. I’m listening. No need to argue or convince me. You know me better than I know myself. I’m saying yes to this and I’m really gonna do it.

To be honest, though, despite resonating with this message all still sounded crazy to me. I couldn’t figure out how for the love of life am I gonna fulfill it. How should I begin? What are the next steps now that I said yes? The Universe kept on telling me that the next steps will be revealed to me one at a time as I take action. It will all make sense to me later when I’m ready to receive the meaning.

As I meditated, the Ace of Cups revealed itself to me. The angels snapped their fingers and got my attention – they said, look at this. Pay close attention to what it stands for in your life. This will clarify all your uncertainties at present.

True enough, I have a close relationship with the Ace of Cups. I know this card very well. It’s alive in my life.

An image flashed into my mind’s eye – the first video call I had with my present partner a couple of years ago. Our story was made in heaven in all aspects. We met overseas and developed our relationship despite the distance and many other differences in life circumstances. But despite all of it we found each other, we took a leap of faith and made it until now. We’ve been so so happy – growing and enjoying life together.

It’s the Ace of Cups’ message to me – that’s how a leap of faith looks like. That’s what happens when an overflowing cup has been offered to you and you dive completely into it with all that you are and all that you have in your heart. This kind of opportunity doesn’t happen frequently – but when it does it’ll change the course of your life.

Embracing the Ace of Cups in your life leads to a life of fulfillment and joy – and this doesn’t refer to a temporary high. The Ace of Cups is offering a life-long bliss. What’s being offered to you, if you choose to accept and nourish it, will stay in your life and help you with your journey to enlightenment.

The angels are right – they are always right! That answer in the form of the Ace of Cups is enough. I know what a leap of faith looks and feels like – and I know, very well, too about all the wonderful surprises that come along with it.

Embracing the path of spiritual work will fulfill me and overhaul my life if I let it. I can’t keep myself from smiling with this thought.  🙂 I wish for you to have the courage and faith to open up yourself to the Ace of Cups, too, when it arrives at your door! Take a leap of faith and dive into its overflowing love and joy that is especially offered to you.

I don’t fully know what’s ahead of me – but I’m getting bits and pieces of what feels right to do next. I’m becoming more curious and faithful now than ever and I’m loving it! I’ll take my time and enjoy the ride as it happens. I’ll make sure to share my insights along the way. I hope you enjoy the ride of your life, too!

Leave a Reply

