Activities · People · Relationships · Self

What does “release” actually mean?

I was inspired to do a “releasing” meditation yesterday. I was browsing my favorite meditation guide playlist when the releasing meditate caught me attention. I didn’t even know what that meant or why would I wanted to do it. But I felt a subtle pull so I did it.

I finished the meditation, and I felt lighter as always. But still, I barely understood what “release” really meant for me at that time. I knew what I wanted to release though, but it was still not clear to me how the fuck I was supposed to do it aside from meditating on it.

So I posed the question to the universe I was on my way to the grocery. I asked from my spirit, “What does release mean for me and why do I want to do it?”. Not surprisingly, the answer came to me on an instant (this always happens when I ask with the fullness of my intentions to understand), it went something like this:

“I want to release them so they can be completely themselves especially when they are around me.”

Come to think of it, I did the releasing meditation with the belief that I was doing it mainly to benefit myself. But the answer I got was not really about my concern only and mainly for myself.

I realized that our expectations of others weigh inevitably weigh on them, and in turn, it weighs on us, too. By imprisoning them, we imprison ourselves, too. I used to think in a more limited sense. I hoped certain people would change in a way that would be more convenient to me. This is the first time that I truthfully felt ready for authenticity.

The Universe also told me that I had to release my worries so it can work in resolving the situation in a divine way. By grabbing onto it, I was impeding the natural process of resolution and peace. I was working against my own best intentions.

I still don’t know if the resolution has began (lol my cynical brain in action). But I feel so much lighter now. I feel like I have more room for other things now; things that bring me joy and excitement.

 

Leave a Reply

