Activities · Relationships · Self · Travel · Work

Important questions to ask yourself now

I took the challenge and answer this long list of questions by the amazing Celestine Chua. It’s a worthwhile activity. You’d have so many new insights and more energy for life once you finish it! Here goes mine:

Who are you? I’m  little girl in a big, infinite universe, learning and having fun. I don’t feel small, though, because I know I am part of all this greatness.

What are you passionate about? I‘m passionate about creating and learning new perspectives. I am passionate about growth and beauty.

What are the achievements you are most proud of? My ability to start over and over again, never losing my openness and faith in life and in myself.

What are you most grateful for in life? My loved ones, my health, my strengths and my introversion.

What are the most important things to you in life? Freedom, faith and fun!

How would you describe yourself? Curious, silly and gutsy.

What are your values? What do you represent? What do you want to embody? Same as my answer above: Freedom, faith and fun!

Do you love yourself? Yes. I am my own ally!

Why or Why not? Because I deserved to be loved!

How can you love yourself more today? By being less fearful and judgmental.

What is your ideal self? What does it mean to be your highest self? My ideal/higher self is free, fun and gutsy.

Look at your life now. Are you living the life of your dreams? Almost! I’m getting there bit by bit. I am the right direction.

If you have one year left to live, what would you do?  Help each of my loved ones in achieving an important goal. Travel the world and share what I pick up along the way. Keep on experiencing new things and learning/growing.

If you have one month left to live, what would you do? Same as my answer above, just condensed into a month. Haha!

If you have one week left to live, what would you do? You little devil. Same as my answers above, just condensed into a week! 

If you have one day left to live, what would you do? Go to a mountaintop and meditate. But seriously, yes that’s what I would do. I would want to be alone on this day.

If you have an hour left to live, what would you do? Write my last blog post.

If you have one minute left to live, what would you do? Meditate.

What would you do today if there is no more tomorrow? I’d be silly with everyone and fun.

What are the biggest things you’ve learned in life to date? Life is meant to be enjoyed. Joy and fun are at the core of life.

What advice would you give to yourself 3 years ago? “Invest in good makeup brushes.” Lol, JK. I would probably give this advise to my 27 yo self “Don’t be too hard on yourself – and everyone. Lighten up!”

If you are yourself 1 year from the future, how would you advise the you now? “Get off your buttsy butt and start working out!”

Is there something you’re still holding on to? Is it time to let it go? Yes, I still have a few people who I need to forgive completely. I’m working on it.

What are you busy with today? Will this matter 1 year from now? 3 years? 5 years? I’m busy with career and self-reflection. Definitely, these two will still be important a few years from now.

What are your Quadrant 2 tasks? Building my career and lifetime relationship.

What opportunities are you looking for? A new career position, more money, opportunity to travel to places I like.

How can you create these opportunities? Growing in my current company, connecting with the right people, asking the universe and the right people.

What are your biggest goals and dreams? Not to work a day of my life, travel and create.

What’s stopping you from pursuing them? …Why? How can you overcome them? I haven-t stopped pursuing them. I’m still headed in the right direction.

If you are to do something for free for the rest of your life, what would you want to do? Be a travel photographer.

What would you do if you cannot fail; if there are no limitations in money, resources, time or networks? Travel the world non-stop.

What do you want to achieve 1 year from now? A more established career position and more money! Aand a more fit body (nice abs and legs, yo)

… 3 years? I want to start living with my partner in a place we both love. I want to put up a business for my mom. 

…5 years? Travel around Europe!

… 10 years? Have kids with my partner and travel the world altogether!

How important are these goals to you? VERY IMPORTANT. Very meaningful.

What if these goals are doubled? Tripled? Magnified by 10? How would you feel? Would you prefer to achieve these or your previous goals? Oh hell yeah! Definitely I want to have and achieve more!

Who are the people who have achieved similar goals? … What can you learn from them? Probably many but I don’t personally know anybody who had.

Are you putting any parts of your life on hold? … Why? Yes, working out! Because I spend so much time at work and commuting to and from. By the end of the day I just want to sleep and have my needed alone time.

What’s the top priority in your life right now? Career and money!

What are you doing about it? I make sure I learn good and fast and that I am vocal with my bosses about my goals and achievements.

If you were to die tomorrow, what would be your biggest regret? What can you do now to make sure that doesn’t happen? That I was too lazy to work out and that I wasn’t able to forgive completely. I need to start finding a work out routine that I can stick to and I need to release my grudges and understand that they are no longer serving me or anyone else.

For every experience you get: What are the biggest things you have learned? The right decisions would always lead you to freedom and joy.

How can you do this better the next time? By reminding myself of this truth, that life is meant to to be lived and enjoyed.

If you have 1 million dollars, what will you do with it? Help people achieve their most important goals, travel the world and share my journey with others.

Do you love your job? Surprisingly, YES!

What is your ideal career? Having the freedom to be myself and be resourceful, working with people who can help me grow, materially rewarding, provides travel opportunities, provides a lot of growth opportunities for me.

How can you start creating your ideal career starting today? I’m already in it.  I am in the right place, at the right time, with the right people.

What is your ideal diet? Low carb, high in protein and fiber.

What do you need to do to achieve your ideal diet? Have more money so I can afford it.

What is your ideal home like? Cozy and European old-school.

What do you need to do to achieve your ideal home? Have an established career, lots of money and live in Europe.

What is your ideal physical look? I don’t need to lose or gain weight. But I want to be more fit. 

What do you need to do to achieve your ideal physical look? Work out! Lots of strength-training.

What is your ideal life? Doing the work that I love, travelling the world, being with my loved ones, creating, non-stop adventures, growth and expansion.

What can you do to start living your ideal life? I’ve already began!

What would you want to say to yourself 1 year in the future? It’s never too late to start pursuing a dream, a goal! 

…3 years? There’s no limit to what you can desire and achieve. So go crazy!

… 5 years? You’ve only just began. There’s so much more surprises and adventures ahead of you!

… 10 years? Life just keeps on getting better. Brace yourself for more awesomeness and share what you learn and who you are with the world!

What do you fear most in life? Losing everything that matters to me and going blind.

Is there anything you are running away from? Family responsibilities.

Are you settling for less than what you are worth? … Why? Not anymore.

What is your inner dialogue like? You can do anything you set your mind into.

What limiting beliefs are you holding on to? I have limited financial resources so I can’t do much and achieve much, and couldn’t become as interesting as I want to be.

Are they helping you achieve your goals? Yes in a way because it motivates me to achieve my desires and work on them, too.

What empowering beliefs can you take on to help you achieve your goals? Nothing is impossible. So keep your heart open. Desire and pursue your dreams.

What bad habits do you want to break? Avoiding necessary confrontations. Being too lazy to work out.

What good habits do you want to cultivate? A good work out routine that is fun for me so I can stick to it and a healthy diet.

What are the biggest actions you can take now to create the biggest results in your life? Find out a place to work out, make sure I get more pay so I can afford a healthier lifestyle in general.

Where are you living right now – the past, future or present? Present and future.

Are you living your life to the fullest right now? Not really. 

What is the meaning of life? Joy and expansion!

What is your purpose in life? Why do you exist? What is your mission? To expand and have fun!

How can you make your life more meaningful, starting today? By being more involved with the lives of the people I care about.

What drives you? Curiosity and the desire for a better life.

What are the times you are most inspired, most motivated, most charged up? When I am working on something creative, when I am on an adventure, when I have ideas to share.

What did you do during those times? How can you do more of that starting today? Creating, travelling, collaborating/being more outspoken.

How can you change someone’s life for the better today? By inspiring them and sharing some tools/assistance.

Who are the 5 people you spend the most time with? My partner (we’re physically apart but always essentially together), colleagues (let’s compile them as 1 person), family (same as with my colleagues).

Are these people enabling you or holding you back? My partner and colleagues are enabling me, my family is kinda holding me back because they don’t want most of the things that I want for myself.

What qualities do you want to embody? Where can you meet people who embody these qualities? Being free, faithful, gutsy and fun! At work, online, during my travels.

Who inspire you the most? My idol, Frida!

How can you be like them? By being unapologetically true to myself and by spending my life creating from the inside.

What is your ideal life partner like? Independent, strong, committed, loving, mature, creative, adventurous.

Where can you find him/her? I already did. I am already with him 🙂

 

Who is/are the most important person(s) to you in the world? My partner, aside from myself.

Are you giving them the attention you want to give? Yes, definitely.

How can you spend more time with them starting today? If we start living together in a few years from now 😀

What kind of person do you enjoy spending time with? Sensible, smart, passionate with many things, fun, candid, communicative. 

How can you be this person to others? I already am like this to most people.

Who do you want to be like in 1 year? I would like to be more outspoken and adventurous!

… 3 years? I would be more at peace in any situation.

… 5 years? I would like to be more trusting and daring!

… 10 years? I would like to be more fun and accepting.

What is one thing you’re going to do differently after reading this article? Create a more organized and a more compelling bucket list!

 

 

Leave a Reply

