Activities · Self

The importance of resolving internal conflicts in achieving our goals

I have been asking my mind lately why there were times when despite being clear with a goal and despite doing everything I can do to get it, why didn’t I get it? I didn’t even feel the Universe conspiring me to get it. What was going on?

Then an insight flashed into my mind:

I remembered those times when I would decide to go around all the boutiques in a shopping mall to find something for myself, i.e. a pair of shoes, a skirt and anything that I felt I would want to have. I would really spend hours walking around and checking each and every single thing. But after tiring myself for an entire afternoon or evening, I would come to a conclusion that “Nah, I didn’t really find anything that I liked.” I would feel relieved that I didn’t end up buying something because even though my actions showed my decisiveness and enthusiasm to shop, the truth was I didn’t really want to spend my money on shopping. So I ended up concluding that I didn’t find anything that I really liked.

I realized that I have been unintentionally applying this behavior to other aspects of my life as well. I would declare of wanting to achieve a particular goal, I would even do the steps to get there, but the underneath the surface, I would have conflicting feelings about it. I would feel unsure if that’s what I really wanted, sometimes I would feel guilt for wanting, sometimes I won’t feel deserving of what I wanted or sometimes I would feel the self-critical aspect of myself telling me that I was just gonna fuck it up in the end anyway so it’s best that I didn’t get it.

These emotions contradicted my intentions. I was sabotaging myself. Internal conflicts scatter our energy. When we feel conflicted we end up wasting our energy instead of using it all to achieve what we want through the power of our focus. Focus is very powerful because it doesn’t just enable us to begin, it enables us to keep on going until we get our desired outcome. When we don’t have focus, we don’t have clarity. We don’t have unity within ourselves, therefore, we cannot be in unity with the Universe. The Universe couldn’t help us.

When we don’t have focus we are not using our full capacity for creativity. We couldn’t easily find solutions and insights on our journey. We feel blocked. We feel uninspired. We easily get tired and discouraged.

We can resolve internal conflicts by first and foremost, going into alignment with our higher self, with our spirit. This means that we connect with our true divine nature. We connect to love, peace, joy. We become love, peace and joy. There is harmony within us. There is balance. There is strength. There is wisdom.

When we have finally gotten ourselves into this state, we can start asking for clarity or guidance on a particular issue. Emotion equals perspective. When we are in alignment, we embody positive feelings. This enables us to have a more expanded perspective, the kind of perspective that aligns with our highest good and the highest good of everyone. Likewise, when we go into alignment we automatically align to the collective spirit, to the Universe. The Universe has all the information about ourselves and everything else. Therefore when we tune into its wisdom, we can be sure that it will never harm us or lead us into the wrong path. It holds the truth. This will help us resolve whatever confusion we may have.

There are many times when we create goals without even being clear about who we really are and what matters to us. No doubt we don’t get end up getting them or we don’t feel truly fulfilled despite achieving them. Only the goals that resonate with our truth would motivate us to move and make things happen. Only the goals that resonate with our truth would bring us a deep sense of joy and meaning. We gotta get to alignment before we can identify what we truly want.

Part of the process is also identifying what blocks us from achieving our goals. We might have outdated beliefs or negative thought patterns. We might have self-destructive habits. We might be involved in toxic relationships.

We gotta clear out the things that weigh us down before we can really get into alignment. Our environment affects us so much more than what we may be giving it credit for. Our habits and routines shape our character and our life.

The truth is, setting into the journey of manifesting our desires is not only about getting the output. The output is very much important because without it the process of universal evolution will not be possible. Our material world shapes us, too, so if we want to change our reality, we gotta make it physical. We gotta learn how to master our creative ability.

However, this isn’t all there is. The process itself is equally juicy, is equally vital to us. Isn’t it what life is about? The process of growing through the journey of manifesting our desires is an incredible experience. In fact, isn’t it what we came to life for?

There is so much to learn from manifesting that we can apply to move ourselves forward in our soul’s journey. I hope that we can all enrich our life experiences by sharing the lessons we learn with each other. That’s what I hope by writing this post and by creating this blog to begin with. I hope this helps you in some ways.

Leave a Reply

