Activities · People · Relationships · Self

A Refusal

I’m entitled to any kind of refusal; we all are. When I say I don’t want to spend my time anymore on a particular issue that has been dragging me down for decades it means I’m completely done with it and I am not spending even a tiny bit of my energy on it.

Some relationships, no matter how hard you try to make them work – just don’t. Sometimes those at the other end of the rope just won’t hold up to their part. There will come a time when your best option would be to simply release this and to put your focus elsewhere. Sometimes those at the other end of the rope are not aware of how much you’re holding on to your end until you let go.

Leave a Reply

