What you seek is seeking You

Life path, Manifestation, Meditation/Visions, The Self

seeking

What you seek is seeking you. – Rumi

I’ve been haunted by this quote these past few days (or has it been weeks? my whole life?). I know it’s related to 11:11 which I kept on seeing lately as well.

This quote reminded me of a meditation I did a few months ago. Archangel Michael told me that my life purpose was whatever it was that’s in my heart. It can both mean that:

a. I will find the answer to the great life purpose question inside my own heart. I must listen to it. I must reflect on it. I must actively engage it.

b. My life purpose is whatever it is that I love. And it can, in fact, change.

It’s not entirely different from what I understand from Rumi’s quote above. The simple act of living enables us to manifest feelings and thoughts (pleasure, pain, fear, ideas, beliefs etc.) that with the power of our focus turns to life on their own. Because the energy we put into them, they acquire their own momentum as well.

There comes a point in time where we cross the line. The path we have created ends up pulling us into it instead. We no longer have to struggle. We no longer have to find it. The path unfolds in front of us as clear as day.

But it’s never done. It’s always open-ended. The rule is to simply follow it’s unfolding and then create and direct it’s becoming.

It’s us who create our own destiny. We just have to learn how to trust ourselves. We have to learn how to trust our own desires and where they’re leading us into.

Leave a Reply

