There is only the Path of feeling good

I believe there are two kinds of “feeling good”.

The first would be the kind that is enslaving. You feel good for a while but eventually you feel worse than before. It’s unconsciously digging your own grave. The second would be the kind that is liberating. You feel good while having/doing the thing that makes you feel good but eventually you feel so much better that you no longer need what initially made you feel good.

Going full on against unhealthy situations, things and habits that make me feel good has never been effective for me. I don’t think it’s effective for most people either. We all just want to feel good as often as we can! So I came up with this classification and it has proven to be very helpful for me in situations wherein I know I have to struggle with my own contradictions.

I can choose to feel good for a while or feel good for a longer time. Putting things in this perspective makes me look forward to choosing the one that I think would give me the most benefit for the longest possible time. It’s a good way to teach myself to choose peace, joy, growth and depth.

 

2 thoughts on “There is only the Path of feeling good

    • Superdaenamite! says:

      It’s so kind of you to say those words! We all just inspire one another and help each other become her/his truest self:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

