Self

The jewels of pursuing your Soul’s purpose

I’m the kind of person who has many interests and skills. I’ve tried all sorts of jobs that I found interesting.

It’s funny how I used my intuition in finding my way through my soul’s path. I used to have a list of what I thought were my top three jobs. I have actually already tried all of them and they all disappointed me big time. After the last let down, I paused and listened to my inner guide. I didn’t hear her say anything much other than, “Just go fucking do what you want for once and for all!”

That’s when I realized that all the let downs were there to push me and prepare me for fulfilling my fate. The turning point was when my most recent boss convinced me to stay and accept certain attitudes because she believed those were the kinds of attitude needed to be successful in the corporate world and I said no, I didn’t want any of that. I said I knew who I was and I knew what I wanted my life to be, thanks for the opportunity and for the belief in my abilities but I didn’t want any of that anymore. I wanted to get out of the corporate ladder, specifically marketing (’cause that’s what was I was doing at that time). I also told her that it didn’t mean that I was a chicken shit by not staying and not accepting what she thought was the only road to success. I could never tolerate her behavior. I would never be acceptable for me ever. That for me was enough reason to leave. I always had the right to choose the kinds of people and energy I will let into my life.

Going back to the topic, I realized that the soul’s purpose is actually tricky. There isn’t one established way to measure or validate whether someone is pursuing her/his soul’s purpose. I officially started my heart’s desire project as soon as I quit the last job. And what exactly was that? HAND PAINTING CANVAS BAGS.

I neither think it’s only the means to an end nor the end itself. I believe it’s both a means and an end. It’s a means in a way because I know that there is some deeper meaning and some long term possibility/destiny behind this project. That’s why I am very attracted to it. On the other hand, it’s already an end in itself because creating these bags is in itself the GIFT and the JOY. It is in itself my own reward.

So basically, it’s a win-win situation. When you are doing what your soul says you should be doing, you never lose.

I’d always choose working for my own dreams doing what I love even if I work harder than ever in my life than work for somebody else’s.

That’s the decision I made after taking that major step out my comfort zone (it’s ironic to use that term because it was not really comforting after all) and created my own path.

When it comes to career, I can finally say that I can die anytime now because I am ready. I am doing what I want and need to be doing. I would have no regrets if I die at this very second. That’s the kind of peace you get when you are living your own truth.

Fulfilling your soul’s path is like a gift you continuously open. Along the way you keep on discovering new surprises, new treasures.

Fulfilling our unique path is the Creator’s way of guiding us, being with us, taking us back to the Source of Love that’s connected within us.

That’s the reason why it is so imperative to follow and create and re-create it.

Obviously, it’s never gonna be easy.

Comfort does not teach us much. It’s just a result of all the work we’ve put together. But by pursuing it, you will be rewarded by the best things you could ever experience that you never even thought were possible.

So don’t lose heart in the face of challenges and disappointments. Trust that you are in the right track. You have everything you need at the exact time you need them. The Universe is perfect; there is order in chaos.

Leave a Reply

