On Vulnerability and Transformations

People & Relationships, The Self

There have been times when I have put my guard up because I was afraid of not only being misunderstood but also of becoming a burden to others because of my idiosyncrasies and emotional baggage.

I used to be in relationships where guys won’t accept everything that I was. They would only pick out what’s convenient about me.

Being in my current relationship has taught me that with the right person, I don’t have to compartmentalize myself. With the right person, I can be unapologetic of who I am with all my awesomeness and contradictions. The right person loves and accepts my truths, he feels blessed to be with me as I am. He is grateful and thrilled to be a part of my becoming.

He’s genuinely interested to listen to everything I like to share. He gives importance to all that matters to me. He truthfully cares about my well being. He is my number one supporter and partner in fulfilling my goals of becoming a better person.

He doesn’t expect me to always provide him with easy happiness. I am free to come as I am. He doesn’t want to “fix” me or turn me into anything I am not. He looks at me like I am magic.

I am so blessed to have found the person who complements my world and who, everyday, reminds me how amazing and enough I am and how precious life is. But all of this won’t be possible if we didn’t find the courage to be vulnerable with ourselves and with each other. True partnerships can only be built on intimacy and truth.

One thought on “On Vulnerability and Transformations

  1. Love this! I am glad you see your worth and are with somebody who can appreciate it too. Lots of love xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

