To those who find it difficult to Change

Epiphanies usually come unexpectedly. Just this morning while I was playing with my dogs, a thought popped up in my head:

You can change anytime you want. You can actually change now at this very moment if you choose to. All you have to do is embrace change and BE that change.

It’s something I’ve been reading about and hearing about frequently. But I haven’t really grasped its meaning until this morning. The first thing that came into my mind was my image of being a silent, reserved person. Suddenly I realized that it’s not really ME. It’s just an image of me. I can change that image in an instant. If I choose to become more sociable, more personal, bubblier, by all means I have the right to do that. It’s not really a difficult thing to do and no one is stopping me but myself.

By letting go of who I think I am, I can be who I want to be.

In short, I can change in a heartbeat. I don’t need any grand preparation to do it. I can just be the change I want to see in myself.

If I want to change my life, if I want to be surrounded with the kinds of people that are good for my well-being, I must transform myself. If I can let go of people and situations that no longer serve me, I must also let go of self images and habits that no longer serve me.

Change, after all is not really a complicated matter. It’s within our grasp. The fact is, it’s actually in front of our faces all the time. We just have to grab it and own it. At the end of it all, it still boils down to practicing our free will. It’s always about taking charge of our lives and making decisive choices.

We can’t take control of our lives and expect it will play out according to what we want if keep on handing out our power outside of ourselves.

 

We are never helpless. We always have the resources that we need to live the life we want.

Leave a Reply

