People · Self

To the non-believers

“Give up the notion that you must be sure of what you are doing. Instead, surrender to what is real within you, for that alone is sure.” —Baruch Spinoza

I have proven this many times but the most striking happened just within a span of a week (a couple of days ago). I decided to leave my previous job for good after staying there for a long time and not seeing the developments I hoped to see. I left despite the fact that I still haven’t found a new job to replace it with.

But I left not only because I was fed up. I left  because I know my worth and I know what I want in my life at this point. I want to move on and have a productive, meaningful work. I want to be with people who value my presence, opinions and contribution and who can help me  grow into the person I want to  become.

As always, I stayed true to myself. The Universe feel our hearts and soul. She knows what we ache for. She would never spoon feed as though. We have to do our part. I had to do my part and make that bold decision to leave and move on even though everybody was advising me otherwise. I trusted myself and held on to my faith in Her that She would never let me down as long as I stay true to myself.

She promised me that She would give me my heart’s desire if I only had the guts to decide for myself. I did what She wanted me to do not because She told me so but because I knew it was the right thing to do.

She had not only given me what I thought I wanted, She gave me so much more (like She always did in the past). Maybe it’s the prize for my courage and faith.

When I think about this I couldn’t help but be moved to tears. All of my struggle was so worth it. To those who do not have enough faith yet to take that leap, this I tell you from experience:

Sometimes, you just gotta jump not because there is a safety net ready to catch you…because the moment you decide to hug your faith and leap you’ll find out that there’s no need for a safety net after all. The Universe will blow the winds so you could soar.

Leave a Reply

