People · Relationships · Women

To mama, my mother, comrade and queen

I know you are enjoying one of your most aspired trip right now.

Since I started traveling solo, I’ve encouraged you to go on a trip by yourself. You needed and deserved it.

Solo travel is one of the best ways to learn and empower oneself, especially if you’re a woman. It has changed my life and I know it will change yours, too.

I’ve always wanted for you to discover again your freedom and all the other aspects of yourself. Life has given you another chance to know yourself and to do the things that you want to do without thinking if it would please your husband or your kids.

Being a wife and a mother has enriched your life but it also took so much from you. Women usually, if not always, sacrifice more of themselves than men do. You’ve lived your entire life for us. Now, it’s time to live your life for yourself.

I know there are still issues you are not fully resolved with. But you’ve come a long, long way. You’ve always been strong, yes. But you are stronger and wiser now. You’ve shown me how not to commit the same mistakes that you did. You’ve shown me how it’s never too late to redeem oneself.

I’ve seen how you’ve been both miserable and happy in the life you have chosen for yourself. It’s your life. I may not have the same preferences and dreams like the ones you’ve had but I’m proud of you for being able to take responsibility for them.

I’m so proud of you, mama. All your struggles and pain only made you more loving. You have a huge, deep, well of a heart and an understanding so vast. You are The Empress. You are a wealth of the world. The world will be dimmer without you.

I place honesty and freedom on the top of my list of values. I believe those things will always, always, give us peace of spirit and deep joy. I want you to live honest and free, mama. You are at your most beautiful when you do.

Leave a Reply

